The past few months

on

What I have been trying to do from a long time is focus. My mind has been all muddled up and I have been lethargic. I had been thinking about a job change and then my tranfer happened. Later the groom search sort of left me drained or worked up and I couldn’t do much justice at the job front. I barely managed to turn up at office and complete my tasks, let alone prepare for an interview.

When my wedding did get fixed, people kept telling me to take it easy and not think about the job change then. Obviously the wedding preparation and anticipation took away the energy in me. I am in the IT field and had been doing pretty good for the past two years. The last six months though had been a drab, with less work and no motivation. The product I worked on was reaching End of Life. A few others and me were the only ones kept in the team as essentials. My manager then chose the day before my wedding, when there was merriment all around, to inform me about my release from the project. It wasn’t a great thing to hear even in the best of times.

Well, here I am back at office since a month and I haven’t made any effort that is required for a change in job. It’s on my mind all the time and yet I am not taking that important step required to move towards it. I like being busy at work, it keeps my mind off the hundred other stuff that creep in. I know I can make the best of all the time at hand and yet I don’t! I wonder what’s wrong! I hope things take turn for the better at this front.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Titaxy says:

    hugs. I am sure things will turn around for better soon. You will snap out of this phase in no time. take care.

  2. Tatsat says:

    That guy definitely has no sense of time- that I can tell 😛
    I would have to admit that things will not change unless you do something about it. I can understand that there must be so many things going on around you, all at the same time and that it is difficult to keep up with all of them, but you must sit down and chart a route.
    What I am sure of is this: that you are capable of finding your way out of the present quagmire.
    Good luck !

    1. “Sit down and chart a route” – Oh! How I wish that this could happen with the wave of some magic wand, my friend! Alas! I just have to get off my lazy a** and get to task.
      Thanks for the faith/confidence in me. Helps in boosting my self-confidence. 🙂

Share your thoughts...

