On staying up and positive!

on

It’s been a month since I last posted. Though I remembered the blog many a times, I didn’t have the zeal to post anything.

What I have been constantly trying to do in past month is to think positive! Lately I am only flooded with negative thoughts. I feel like a loser in my mind, even before I begin anything. Was clouded with a depressing and lonely feeling all the time. It was getting tough for me to cope with the new environment at work. Being a part of a family with six other people in the house is proving challenging too. Every indifferent behavior or slight comment seems more hurting than it would in a normal situation as I am new to the place. I miss my home terribly! Mom’s are the best and NO person on this earth can take their place. 😦

I spent days feeling horrible, crying and worrying. I even thought about going for some counseling. The only person who heard me everyday and told me nothing is wrong, and that I need to be positive, was my husband! 🙂 Sigh! What all he has to put up with!

I am better off now. I can feel it. There are a few things I that I am trying myself to overcome the state –

– If there’s something I fear to do. Scared due to what’s involved or scared of the end result, then I force myself to just do it! Seriously! There’s no use contemplating the pros and cons, the fear will just grow and keep growing till it eats you up. You won’t give your best then, anyway.

– Keep a book of positive quotes. I am penning down, every beautiful quote I come across. Have a few pinned to the desk to motivate me too. One of it is – “Do not give up, the beginning is always the hardest! Seems perfect for me.

– Have another book when I vent out my frustration at the moment. Sometimes the thoughts are just too much. Going over them again and again makes you go mad. Now I write/scratch it down and feels a little better.

– To take and do just one thing at a time. Trying to multitask and wanting to finish everything, was killing me. My hobbies were beginning to become a tension to me.

Apart from these, I read and am reading a whole lot of articles on staying positive. One of things I read and really agree with is that a whole lot of people suffer because they try to attain perfection in what they. I am generally like that too. I waste a lot of time doing a certain thing, thinking that it has to be perfect. What’s suggested is to stick to the 80/20 rule where just 80 percent results can be obtained by just spending 20 percent of time. It’s known as Pareto’s Principle and is applied in variety of places in a variety of manner.

All this aside what I am excited about is that I have joined car driving classes. Had two classes so far and am loving it! 🙂 Buying a new two-wheeler for my commute to office is also on the cards and a lot of research is going on from our end to zero-in on the right vehicle for me. That’s another thing I am looking forward to.

So what’s up with you?

9 Comments Add yours

  1. museconfuse says:

    I don’t know you but I was in this place a year ago..totally in a funk and being not positive. Just like you, I had a really supportive partner. I did almost the same as you described in your post – penning down thoughts, reading positive quotes, etc..And I actually went to see a therapist which by the way was life changing! Anyways, thanks for sharing and best of luck! Stay positive! and be thankful for all the little things.

    1. Firstly, thanks so much for dropping by, reading the post and taking time to comment! 🙂 Secondly, thanks for sharing your experience here. It means a lot. All the best to you too…

  2. Titaxy says:

    hugs. writing always helps, so i am glad you are doing it. take care.

    1. Thanks T! I hope to keep at it.

  3. Mi says:

    wanna follow your blog..how to?

    btw, belated happy birthday.. i din read this post.. will read and comment 😀 meanwhile..put a subscribe/follow widget! plzplzplzprettyplz! 😀 i do not open sites often..reading in the mailbox on cell is much easier! i took such a lot of time to figure out ur new url.. 😐

    1. Hey Mi!! So good to see you here. 🙂
      Not sure why you aren’t getting the follow option. When logged in through your wordpress account you should be seeing a gray bar on the top of the page, where the option to follow a blog appears. I am able to see it. Just check it out once more and let me know..
      Thanks so much for the b’day wishes. 🙂
      Feels good to see you back here. 🙂 🙂

      1. Mi says:

        🙂 Cool..i’ll figure that out! 🙂 else, u are already book-marked…so i can follow u easily!

      2. Mi says:

        oops.. i got a wee confused between blogger and wordpress… 😛 been away for qquite a while now! 😀
        thanks..i got it!

Share your thoughts...

