Ray!

After nearly a month and a half of browsing, reading specifications, finding outlets, going and checking out the features, price and taking test drives, we bought a Yamaha Ray!! Yay! 🙂

My Ray
My Ray

Though I was able to ride quite comfortably on a Kinetic Honda or a Hero Pleasure, the main concern when choosing the vehicle for me was the height. God being slightly kanjus when granting me my height, the major setback I was facing, was reaching the ground and balancing at times where quick reactions were needed on the road. Ray and Wego were the vehicles that were shortlisted. After a couple of test drives, we decided, Ray it is.

Now I proudly own a Gray color Ray! 🙂 Though I am able to ride comfortably, with my hubby behind, my family still thinks I should take some time before taking it to office on my own. The working hours at workplace being increased from 8 to 9.5 hrs was the major reason for buying a vehicle. Else all my day is spent at office or in the cab. 😦 So for now, I ride to office with my hubby and then he takes back the vehicle home or to his office and then he picks me in the evening and I ride home again. I am getting the practice needed (although he is gaining weight day by day and making it difficult to balance. :P).

The ride is nicer is the morning. As we leave a little early, there is lesser traffic and the air is cooler. 🙂 Otherwise, the temperature soars up during the rest of the day. Bangalore has grown so much hotter than what I have seen in all these years. It’s scary to think of the days we are headed towards. With no mercy shown to the trees that were decades and centuries old, the city is facing the consequences. I am currently reading a book – “Multiple City, writings on Bangalore”. It’s a collection of 51 writing by various authors, with their experiences in Bangalore. Some writing about the history and some writing to relive all the nostalgic moments. 🙂

The rides are something that I look forward to and it’s something that makes me happy. Hoping that the association between me and my Ray is long and safe! 🙂

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Tatsat says:

    Congratulations 🙂 First vehicle in family !! Way to go 🙂
    You have already trumped me- do not know how to drive either a car or a motorbike 😦
    You could have put up a picture in there as well 🙂 I had to google for ray 😛

    PS- lost your email id 😦 Need it.

    1. There you go! 🙂 Updated the post with a pic. Wanted to add one when I wrote the post, but didn’t have the pic on my office system. 😉
      Come on! Anybody can drive. 🙂 So you learn it too. It’s fun! 🙂
      Will email you. 🙂

  2. Mi says:

    Ray.. 😀 he is handsome! 😉 have fun!

Share your thoughts...

