Moments!

on

Our life is filled with moments, some good, some bad, some great, some horrible. We tend to live in the past or keep dreaming about the future and we never reflect on the present moment. It may be worth a lot and we just let it slip by. Some moments that I didn’t let slip by and made a record of –

– The moment when I was at CCD with friends and spent a good half hour in deciding what I wanna have, just like old times. ๐Ÿ™‚

– The moment when I found out that the old diary which I used to write stuff into, the one in which I had vented out my anger on dad and about the fights at home, is now being used by dad to practice writing Hindi. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

– The moment I found out that pretty girl, who was my neighbor, who had passed out of class 10th, who used to call me didi died out of brain tumor. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

– The moment when my nephew asked me innocently “appa-nu chickappa-nu friends-aa?” (Are his dad and his uncle friends?) :-*

– The moment when the hubby who had fallen sick when I was at mom’s place tells me, “Don’t leave me alone and go again!” ๐Ÿ˜‰

– The moment when my dad asked me what vehicle to buy and I felt all grown-up. ๐Ÿ˜€

Let me share a quote that I read and really liked. Something to think about! ๐Ÿ™‚

“Work like you don’t need the money, Love like you’ve never been hurt and Dance like no one is watching!”

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Mi says:

    “Work like you donโ€™t need the money,” and “Dance like no one is watching!” is the way for me..the middle part.. i think once bitten, twice shy..
    the moments… all mixed and beautiful! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Oh how I wish I could be a little care-free. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Tatsat says:

    Ek toh you say that you like when someone takes you to be a grown up, aur fir you want to have a carefree living ๐Ÿ˜‰ Wah Wah !
    Vaise, if I am to be taken seriously, it is very palatable ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Mi says:

      @tatsat @last line: shhaaayyy!!!

      1. Tatsat says:

        Come on you people ! ๐Ÿ˜€

Share your thoughts...

