21.10.2013

on

Yesterday was my Last Working Day at office. Strangely I didn’t feel very sad. I am surprised at this as I am a very emotional person and get attached to people too quickly. If I think about my last day at the previous institute and how much I cried, it feels so kiddish. 🙂

Another reason for my detachment is probably the frustration I have gone through in the project from the past year and a half. The office politics, the pathetic Lead I had to put up with, the horrible appraisals and very few friends had left me yearning for a change. It took me a long time to build up my courage to start looking for other opportunities. It’s so difficult to get out of our comfort zones, isn’t it?

When I did put my papers, I had to serve a notice period of two months. This term isn’t generally negotiable as the company doesn’t easily let go of people who are into projects. Hence I had anticipated my release in December and conveyed the same to my next company. Surprisingly my company released me in less than two weeks. I wasn’t really prepared for it. Why? No one can question it!

My next job joining is not until December. I decided to keep it the same and not advance the joining, as for a long time I was thinking of taking a break. Now that I have got one, I wanna make the best of it! The plans are many and I have ample time on hand, just gotta move forward from here. Waiting to see if everything pans out.

This time, I will keep my expectations minimal, so I don’t face shocks, surprises or disappointments. I also haven’t hidden my new job details from the people around, like I would have probably done a few years back, fearing things to go wrong. I am just thinking of sitting back and taking things as they come. 🙂

What’s up with you?

P.S: I will continue with the SL series soon. I am just being laaazy. 😛

11 Comments Add yours

  1. greenboochi says:

    Where has the “like” button gone? I so want to like this post 🙂

    Enjoy your break Arch! 🙂 Wishing you all the very best for your new job!

    1. Arch says:

      Not sure about the like button..! o_O
      Thanks so much GB!! 😀

  2. Mi says:

    that’s so cool…. it’s a long break…and have awesome fun..you deserve it! 🙂 i was wondering about SL series… good to read the PS 😀

    1. Arch says:

      thanks so much Mi! 🙂
      hehe.. I will catch up on the posts soooon.. 😀

  3. Titaxy says:

    enjoy your break. best wishes with the new beginnings.

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you T! 🙂

  4. Arch – totally enjoi your break! 🙂 Live life to the hilt! A new job will bring many reasons to stay inspired and I hope you have a very happy time of your life wherever you go! 🙂

    1. Arch says:

      Thanks Kismi 🙂 🙂
      I hope to make the best of it too…

  5. paatiamma says:

    It happens Arch..You will feel sad about moving from a place only when you have very positive memories attached to the place.When that is absent when you leave that place there are no emotions on either side.Enjoy your break.Hope you will get such a good work atmosphere in your new concern.

    1. Arch says:

      Thanks Paatiamma! 🙂 I did have a great two years in this organization too. But didn’t have such great times after the project change. Well.. Most of the old friends had already left, maybe that’s the reason for the non-attachment.

      1. paatiamma says:

        Even my best friend had a similar experience…The people whom we interact with on daily basis influence a lot in how much we like a place 🙂

Share your thoughts...

