A Beautiful Surprise!

Paatiamma was kind enough to present me with the Liebster Award! Thank you so much! ๐Ÿ™‚ You made me so happy!!

liebster-awardWell.. The rules go like this –

Rule 1: Each nominee must link back the person who nominated them. Thanks Paatiamma for the lovely gesture! ๐Ÿ™‚

Rule 2: Answer 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator. Those were –

1. What does your name mean?
ย  ย  ย My WP name is a part of my actual name. My actual name means Worship or a form of prayer offered to God. (Easy to guess ain’t it?) ๐Ÿ˜‰

2. What are your hobbies?
Iย have a had varied hobbies at different points of time. My current hobby is Knitting/Crocheting.

3. According to you, what was the driving force that let you into the blogging world?
ย  ย  My sister who used to blog introduced me to the Blog World. I just gave it a try out of fascination, but now I totally love it! Though I am not very regular, I still love jotting down my thoughts here.

4. What was the most recent compliment youโ€™ve received and savored?
The most recent compliment Iย receivedย was a colleague at my previous companyย replying to my farewell email, telling me “You’ll fit in beautifully into any team in the world. Keep rocking, as always!” ๐Ÿ˜€

5. What are the top three qualities that draw you to someone new?
Intellect, frankness, soft spoken nature.

6. If you could eliminate one weakness or limitation in your life, what would it be?
My anger and pessimistic nature. God knows for how long I have been trying to get rid of it!! (or am I ?)

7. What was the best news you ever received?
A lot of them that I cherish, but the one that I was most delighted was when I was declared School Captain in my class X. ๐Ÿ˜€

8. If you could hold on to just one memory from your life forever, what would that be?
My Dad waving to me in the hospital, when they were taking him into the operation theater. It comes back to my mind every now and then. The slight fear he had on his face, yet trying to reassure us through his wave. But somewhere symbolically telling, his time had come. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

9. Whatโ€™s your favorite dessert?
Chocolate Browniew with Vanilla Icecream! ๐Ÿ™‚

10. What are the top three things on your bucket list?
Get a grip on myself and my life.
Create a beautiful interior for the new home and maintain it. ๐Ÿ™‚
Smile more and fret less. (Far behind on this!)

The last part of the award says I need to tag other people and let them know.
The three people I choose are the ones who have always been around from the time of my old blog days! If you haven’t read their blogs yet (which I think is impossible!) you gotta check it out!

Tatsat, Mi and Titaxy. Thanks for being around. You guys deserve the best things in life!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Mi says:

    Aww…congrats Arch! ๐Ÿ™‚ @one memory : It touched me.. I know how some memories one holds so close and they never fade away!! hugs!

    thanks a ton for the tag! ๐Ÿ™‚ am elated!.. you know i hardly have readers on my blog.. .so i have no idea whom am I gonna tag, considering i can’t tag u back ๐Ÿ˜›

    but i’ll answer those questions! ๐Ÿ™‚

    this mrng i came to chk ur blog and saw no update.. glad to see this one! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Arch says:

      Thanks!! ๐Ÿ˜€
      I will look forward to your answers to those questions. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. greenboochi says:

    Congrats on the award Arch!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Loved reading through your replies. More and more I know about you, I feel we are alike in many aspects.

    1. Arch says:

      Thanks GB! ๐Ÿ™‚
      That’s so sweet of you! I like getting to know you through your posts too!

  3. Titaxy says:

    congrats, arch. loved reading through your responses. and thank you, m’am ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. paatiamma says:

    Lovely Arch..Keep writing..It helps send of a lot of negativity for me ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Tatsat says:

    Its always a pleasure to know about you Arch. The best thing about you is honesty, and in long term, that is what gets you respect. Keep it up.

Share your thoughts...

