Getting back in action!

on

The holidays just whizzed past in a blur! While I had sooooooo many plans for what I would do in the break that I was taking, I did none of it! Well.. It’s good in a way because a break is meant for doing nothing and taking it easy.

I had some great time, meeting up my closest friend from school every week. We made it a thing to meet one day in every week and chatter away to our hearts content. How good we feel in the company of certain people, don’t we? Where we can be totally ourselves, without the inhibitions of what to tell or what not to tell. All the sitting at home and eating made be gain some weight, which brought forth some lovely compliments.

Now since four days I am at my new workplace. With the office being twice as far away as my old office and thanks toΒ The Bengaluru Traffic, more than four hours of my day is spent travelling. It being just the beginning, I am not feeling very tired. Managing this when the work also gets hectic is going to be a challenge.

While I was having a tough time at the new place with there being no one I know and no access to internet, making-do with my 2G connection on the phone, I was told I will have to face a client interview to get into the project. Another interview after giving so many outside. 😦 To top it, I have been told it’s gonna be a tough one and it isΒ veryΒ critical that I clear it as otherwise my getting into projects will get screwed up! 😦 So much pressure in just four days!!

Now it really is in my hand to make it or break it! Truly speaking, my confidence hasn’t been very great in recent past. I have a feeling that my memory is not as good as it used to be, I am very absent-minded. I also remember myself being a pretty confident girl back then. Now I get very scared easily and scared so much that it sort of cripples me and I draw a blank in the critical situations like an interview. I want to break this jinx and get back to being my old self, dealing stuff with the confidence. Pray for me to be able to crack this interview. I am hoping that this project will turn out to be a great opportunity!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. freakyveggie says:

    All the best for all the new opportunities ahead ! Wishing you a great time πŸ™‚

    1. Arch says:

      Hey! Welcome here.
      Thank you so much for the comment and the wishes. πŸ™‚

  2. greenboochi says:

    All the very best to you Arch! πŸ™‚ I am sure you would do great in your client interview. Whats exists in one, never perishes – you will be back to your old self and see that happening in this interview πŸ™‚

    All this said, I am being such a chicken when its coming to interviews too. I too feel that I am no longer that daring-to-do-anything and the confident person that I was 5yrs ago. While you are half way through this journey, I am not even close. You are going to be my inspiration for sure!

    1. Arch says:

      Thanks for boosting my confidence GB. πŸ™‚
      You too just go for it! You will overcome your fears.

  3. Mi says:

    Ohh i thought you had already joined the new job.. But good to know that you took a break and you had a great time.., meeting school friends is always awesome.. I know what fun you must have had! πŸ™‚

    4 hours of commutation?? Jeez! You know that’s exactly why I am put up in a PG which is just 2 km from my workplace.. But with family and all, I know it must be tough for you..
    The good part is, if you have a proper office transport, you could sit and read!

    Also, you are gonna do great in the interview.. All the best!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    1. Arch says:

      Yeah I know… PG options are ruled out now.. The office transport thingy will also have to wait coz I am yet to get into a project, due to which my location is not finalized. 😦 I sit and read in the BMTC buses too, if I get a seat. πŸ™‚

      Thanks for the wishes. πŸ™‚ *Fingerscrossed*

  4. Ramya says:

    all the very Best ,Arch..I’m sure by now you would have summed up all the confidence from your old self and cracked the interview πŸ™‚ In my case too, I was goddamn scared when I was scheduled to give an interview after a long gap of 5 years..But, this scariness exists only in 1st or at the max the 2nd interview..After that it was such a breeze, the fer will disappear..Good Luck again and let us know how it went

    1. Arch says:

      There’s still sometime for the interview Ramya. Maybe a week or two more. Since it’s the year end, I think the clients also will have a shutdown.

      Wow! You sound so confident. Sadly it never was a breeze for me. I attended a lot of interviews and every time I had the huge fear, churning feeling in my stomach and the going blank. Not sure how to get rid of it.

      Thanks for the wishes. πŸ™‚ Will surely update on the the results!

Share your thoughts...

