Under the stars

on

While our room felt like a furnace/oven, and I had a splitting headache, Bg suggested we go lie down in the terrace for a while. It would be cooler. Then we were just lying down there, staring at the stars talking about so many things. Looking at the stars was so calming and felt so good. 🙂 I felt a little bad that with all the flooding city lights and the dust and pollution in the cities the stars are hardly visible! Same is not the case if you notice in villages.

I was reminded of the below scene (watch the last one minute of the video)  from ZNMD. One of my favorite from the movie! Isn’t what she says apt?

By the end of it, my headache was gone! Just like that! 🙂 Do try sleeping under the stars, even if it is just for a while! 🙂

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Ramya says:

    Arch,So true, even just gazing the starts makes you forget those stuff that caused headache..I did exactly this last night when our room felt like a furnace , just went to the balcony and stared at the stars for long ..Such a simple therapy:)

    1. Arch says:

      oh wow! same pinch! 😀

  2. Monkey Mind says:

    Sounds awesome Arch! I want to try this out sometime too 🙂

    1. Arch says:

      Do try it out! 🙂

      1. Monkey Mind says:

        The terrace at my apartment gets closed after 9 😦

        1. Arch says:

          Sheesh! :-/
          You can still give a try between 8 to 9. It’ll be dark by then na?

  3. Titaxy says:

    i love love love sleeping under the stars. i can’t wait to start my camping trips again, so weekend nights are spent gazing at stars as i fall asleep. 🙂

    1. Arch says:

      I so wanted to go to sleep there itself! But BG was scared :-\ 😛

  4. Tatsat says:

    Romantic. romantic. Romantic 🙂
    If you are from the village, as I am, there isn’t much choice there really 😉

    1. Arch says:

      Hehe 😀 I never thought of the romantic angle, since all we were trying to do was beat the heat! 😛

      1. Tatsat says:

        I understand. But my contention of romantic is more natural as against out-of-the-way ( like standing on the top of a building and shouting like a mad person ) romantic deeds 😉

        1. Arch says:

          Who does that anyway? Sab filmy cheezein hoti hain. 😛
          Asal zindagi mein toh the guy doesn’t even say I love you. 😛 😛

          1. Tatsat says:

            I think the whole deal about ILU is all but media creation, just like the heart shape 😉

            That apart, as I grow old, am getting less intrigued by what people say and more by what they do. Seems like a natural progression for many but I find it rather realistic. ILU does not mean anything if its not there in everyday conduct. So… Hats off to ‘BG’ 🙂

          2. Arch says:

            Aha! You always take his side. 😐 😛

          3. Tatsat says:

            How can I not side with the man with mustache 😀

        2. Arch says:

          Btw your current pic is very out-of-the-way! 😉 🙂
          Saamne kaun tha/thi??

          1. Tatsat says:

            Haha… Come on. If ‘someone’ happens I would publish in national dailies if I could 🙂

            A friend’s job treat on Holi. Restaurant had Roses on our table and we were joking how kids would have said stupid things holding this very rose. I couldn’t resist and tried chewing it away- in a bid to save humanity from further mistakes 😉

          2. Arch says:

            Such nek vichaar! 😀

          3. Tatsat says:

            All in public interest pretty woman 🙂

Share your thoughts...

