Reasons to be Happy

on

When everyone around started doing the Happy Days challenge, I thought of doing it for a moment. Then I knew, I couldn’t do it! I am trying to be a positive person and I have tried loads of things when working towards becoming so. Like writing down the things I am grateful for everyday etc. Believe me, I don’t last beyond four – five days. :-/ It’s easy to find things to whine about, you know! 😀

Then I read the Happy Hours posts that MM started doing and I loved it! 🙂 Reading those posts made me so happy! Also, I love her pictures, so bright and beautiful! Then I thought maybe I can try something like that. Click pictures of things that made me happy, over a few days or weeks and then compile it into a post. I should at least be happy a few times in few weeks. 😛 So that is how this post came into existence. 😛

I loved the morning walks I was going on everyday. I know, I said was. 😐 Well.. I haven’t stopped altogether, but I have paused it due to a couple of changes in my routine. I still wake up early. But my work location changed and I was traveling 44 km round-trip in a day, by two wheeler, 😮 until today, since three weeks. Today is when I started coming by bus ( yay! back to reading books again! 🙂 ) I will get back to walking too. The sights I enjoyed the most on my walks are trees, filled with flowers, beautiful! The sight of them makes me happy! 🙂

Flowery carpet!
Flowery carpet!
Yellow beauty!
Yellow beauty!
Lonely and beautiful!
Lonely and beautiful!

My oldest friend was in Bangalore last weekend and we met up and spent a lot of time talking and chatting together. He took me to this cafe called ‘Infinitea‘ on Cunningham Road. It was cool place with lovely ambiance. We had an awesome time talking, laughing and enjoying the tea! 🙂

Masala Chai from their menu!
Masala Chai from their menu!

My best buddy who stays in Chennai had given me a couple of movies to watch when me and Bg had gone to Chennai recently. One of it was Despicable Me 2. I hadn’t watched the first part either. I fell in love with the Minions instantly ❤ ❤ !! But the file was corrupted and I could watch no more than half of the movie. I kept cribbing and whining about it and complaining how our internet sucks, that I can’t even download it! Then, my buddy sent me this –

DVD of the movies - both 1 and 2! :D
DVD of the movies – both 1 and 2! 😀

I am delighted and I am just waiting for a peaceful weekend to watch it! 🙂

The thing I am most happy about, is that I have started drawing/sketching again! It seems like it has been ages since I attempted anything. I can’t draw from my imagination. But I can look at a picture and try reproducing it on paper. 🙂 I randomly started sketching in my diary and realized I felt so happy about it.

Dozing Owlie!
Dozing Owlie!
Dave!! Didn't I already tell, I love them? :)
Dave!! Didn’t I already tell, I love them? 🙂

So what have you been happy about?? 🙂

15 Comments Add yours

  1. greenboochi says:

    As usual, I cant find the like button here – but consider that I have clicked on it like a hundred times 🙂 Loved this post so much and especially those sketches are awesome!

    I love Despicable Me 1 and 2 so much that they both were running on loop few months back. Minions are so cute isnt? 🙂

    1. Arch says:

      Hehe 😀 I think I had disabled the like button long back coz I was only getting spam likes. 😦
      But thank you sooo much for the sweet words. 🙂 I agree, minions are absolutely adorable!

  2. Tatsat says:

    Hahaha…. Dozing Owlie is just so cute!!!
    If you want to do something on the lines of a challenge, there are many photo challenges people do. It is just that any picture can be put up with any given theme- with appropriate perspective. So… that looks doable to me as well 🙂

    Minions 🙂 I think they are making a movie exclusively on them now 🙂

    1. Arch says:

      Hehe 😀 Thank you! 🙂

      Speaking of challenges, I am contemplating about taking up one currently. Hope I stick to it.
      You know I had thought of doing the picture-theme kinda posts sometime back, after reading your posts about Delhi. But I don’t take too many pics. Anyway it’s on the back of my mind. I hope to do it sometime. 🙂 I would love to read your posts on that theme too. 🙂

      Yay! 🙂 I didn’t know about the minion movie. I will definitely go watch it, once it’s out!

  3. Mi says:

    Loved this post. The header pic and all the pics in this post… 🙂 that owl reminds me of the owl in candy crush 😀 i am so addicted to it 😀 n ya that keeps me happy apart from all the other work that i am doing… i think i’ll do a similar post too 🙂

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you Mi! You always notice and mention about the header pic change, it makes me so happy. 🙂

      Oh yeah! That candy crush owl is so cute too. That is one thing even I can’t stop playing once I start. 😐
      Would love to read your post. 🙂

  4. Visha says:

    Ah..you draw so so well Arch, take a bow 🙂
    I love to walk around, and your pics remind me how I miss walking around the streets during weekends, sigh 🙂

    1. Arch says:

      Thanks Visha! That’s so sweet of you. 🙂
      You’re not going on the walks anymore?

      1. Visha says:

        I miss walking on the Bangalore roads. I am now at my hometown 🙂

  5. Titaxy says:

    what a lovely post! and wow those sketches are amazing!!! you are super talented, arch. do more drawings/sketches please.

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you T! 😀
      I too want to do more sketches. At least that’s how I feel off late. But with me it’s totally unpredictable. I do something a lot, then get bored of it and then leave it for a long time before I pick it up again. :-/ Like knitting; now it’s hibernating. 😦

  6. freakyveggie says:

    Beautiful pics and the sketches are too good 🙂

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you FV! 🙂
      Good to see you here!

  7. I love love love minions too. Trees with flowers on them look so beautiful. Lovely sketches Arch.

    1. Arch says:

      Yay! 🙂 I can’t imagine someone not loving them. They are super cute!
      Thanks AK for appreciating the sketches. 🙂

Share your thoughts...

