Ferrero Rocher

Feeling low makes me hog on chocolates many a time. I have been trying to refrain myself from eating chocolates for quite some time now. Though I like all kinds of chocolates, my favorite is the Ferrero Rocher. I simply love it! 🙂

When I first tasted this chocolate, it wasn’t available everywhere in India, like it is now. Now you can find it in all super markets. I ate it for the first time, when my sister came back from Singapore. She had bought a whole box of it, of which I devoured the most! 😀 From then on she was given strict instruction to get only these chocolates for me, whenever she traveled.

Sadly, now neither is anyone traveling nor is anyone getting me these chocolates. 😦 Buying them here turns out pretty expensive and I start feeling all guilty about spending so much on something that don’t last too long. 😛 But then that doesn’t stop me from buying them altogether. I let myself indulge by buying them sometimes, when I feel I deserve them. 😛

I like everything about it! The nutty-chocolately outer portion, the wafer ball, the gooey chocolate within and the hazelnut at the core… Yummy.. ( I bet you feel like eating one, right now 😛 ). I like the boxes that they are packed in too. So practical! I can use them for a wide variety of purposes, once I am done finishing of the chocolates. 😀

Ferrero Rocher, with it's awesome packing!
Ferrero Rocher, with its awesome packing!

I was alarmed, heartbroken, shattered, okay… shocked when I recently developed an allergy, itchy rashes on the leg, and the only unusual thing I had eaten was another hazelnut chocolate. I already have an allergy to mushrooms and now I was half sure that it was the hazelnut. I googled all about it and had pretty much drawn the conclusion that I will have to stop eating my favorite chocolate too. I was soooo sad. 😦 But a visit to the doctor and he suspected some insect bite. I was so relieved at the alternate possibility. 🙂

Back home, after a few days, when the rashes cleared up, I slowly ate one Ferrero Rocher and waited for any rashes to show up. When it didn’t, I was elated and ate a few more over the next few days. So for now, I can safely declare that I am not allergic to hazelnuts and I can be generously gifted with boxes of Ferrero Rocher. 😛 😀

P.S: I somehow can’t help thinking of Roger Federer, every time I say Ferrero Rocher. Does that happen to you too? 😀

* Pic courtesy Google devta!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Titaxy says:

    my favorite chocolate ever. i can eat this for breakfast lunch and dinner and not crave anything else 😛

    1. Arch says:

      So true! 🙂

  2. Titaxy says:

    I am glad the allergy didn’t turn out to be because of the chocolate.
    and oh, next time i come to india i will get a hugeeeee box for you, ok?

    1. Arch says:

      yay!! 🙂 you’re so sweet! 😀

Share your thoughts...

