Quotes

I have a small notebook of handmade paper, in which I write down quotes that I like, that inspire me. Sharing a few here (may have mentioned a few in my posts previously as well) –

Writing to me, is simply thinking through my fingers.
             “Cross the bridge, when you get there.”
The appetite comes with eating.
“Life begins at the end of your comfort zone!”
Do not give up, for the beginning is always the hardest!
“Believe you can and you are half way there.”
We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence then, is not an act, but a habit.
“We have within us, the power to start over again. The future is always beginning now!”
We cannot change the cards we are dealt, just how we play the hand.
“You’ve got to get the fundamentals down, otherwise the fancy stuff is not going to work!”
From my diary of quotes!

 

10 Comments Add yours

  1. greenboochi says:

    Such superb quotes and your handwriting is lovely! 🙂

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you GB! You are so sweet. 🙂

  2. Mi says:

    you have such a lovely handwriting! and that last quote is one of my favs too..thanks for sharing this!! 🙂

  3. Lavender says:

    I keep writing my favorite quotes in notepad too 🙂

    ‘Believe you can and you are half way there’ — This is sooo true!

    1. Arch says:

      oh cool! 🙂
      Thanks for reading Lavender. 🙂

  4. freakyveggie says:

    Beautiful quotes, love them all 🙂

  5. Deboshree says:

    Ah, now that indeed is a delightful collection of quotes! Wish we remembered them better in our daily lives. Maybe I should bookmark this post. 🙂

    1. Arch says:

      So true about the remembering! I keep re-reading them time and again, to remind myself!

      Thanks for the sweet words Debo! 🙂

Share your thoughts...

