Rides on my Ray

It has been a year and 23 days, since we bought my Ray. I used to commute to office using it, until I changed my job. Again, when I was asked to work from the client location, I traveled by it for three weeks, until I enrolled for the bus. I enjoy riding it, is an understatement. I am happy when I am riding, is what I have realized many times. πŸ™‚ Of course not in the mad rush of traffic.

I used to enjoy riding in the morning to work. I am used to being early (though that’s the official start hour at any work place, most people turn up only by noon) in office. So I used to generally leave early to avoid the peak hour traffic. I loved those rides. With the day’s heat yet to start, there would be a cool breeze and fewer people on the road. I used to love going through the familiar lanes, passing by the schools, seeing children teeming inside. Cross the parks and see the people heading back home from their jog.

But since I stopped going by Ray, it is only being used by Bg and more so for the trips to the home construction site. So my poor vehicle is mostly masked by dust, cement and what not! Within a year, there is concrete on the side bar, which won’t go off; scratches from some sharp object on the front, probably made by kids at the site; scratches all over the seat, made by a black cat. I wonder why it loves only my vehicle. Every night it would come, sit on my vehicle and scratch happily at its seat. 😑 Though we park two other vehicles in the house, it only targeted mine! Well, three nights in row, we realized it’s not gonna stop and started covering the seat. The seat looks like a mess. 😦

My Ray reached the 10K kilometer mark yesterday ( too much for a year!? πŸ˜€ ). I hope it lives to see 50K more ( Not sure how feasible that is! πŸ˜› )! The rides onΒ  it have made me come across variety of people and their riding styles. Will do a post on that some other time.

10K! Yo!
10K! Yo!

 

P.S: I pestered Bg to keep an eye and click a pic when it’s 10K πŸ˜‰

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Deboshree says:

    Ah, you seem to be having a good time with this. I am glad it’s working out for you. πŸ™‚

    I commute by the Metro. And in its own way, that too exposes me to a variety of people and their various coping-with-the-crowd styles. πŸ˜›

    1. Arch says:

      πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Metro.. That is one thing, everyone in Bangalore is waiting for! The first phase of 2 routes has been opened for public, but there are a lot of other routes on which work is going on. We are all so looking forward to that! πŸ™‚

Share your thoughts...

