Sibling Love

Hey Pichu!

I am pretty sure you would remember the day I was born. After all you were 5.5 yrs old! But then again, I don’t remember much about the days when I was 5. So maybe you don’t remember either. That’s okay!

We weren’t really playmates ever na? Maybe because of the age difference. When we were at the quarters, you had your bunch of friends with whom you played and when we shifted, you weren’t of the age, where you are so keen on playing. So I played with our cousins.

But I remember we walking back home from school together. I knew all your friends. You people seemed so big and important. But then again, you were important! You always topped your class. Every teacher knew you and every teacher recognized me instantly and asked me, you are A’s sister, right? It made me feel important, though I can’t deny that it did set a lot of expectations from me. ๐Ÿ˜›

I remember once walking into your class when your teacher was teaching, looking for you. She asked, whom did I wanna meet, and I said “I want to meet my Akka.”. At this, the whole class started laughing and I got scared. Only the teacher, lovingly asked, who my Akka was. By then, you stood up and came out with me. ๐Ÿ™‚

You always have been like a second mother to me, more than a friend.You took care of me when we were back from school, you tied my hair, when mom tied yours. You helped me out with my studies, more than Mom or Dad did. You taught me everything! Oh my God, I will never forget the numerous Math exams, the night before which, you would take me to task and I would cry so much!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ You patiently listened to me, when I told you about my first crush ( I was crying that time too. I was so scared of you! :-/ ) and then explained to me, how it was just infatuation and with time how things would change. Change they did!

As for me, I was a fan of yours! I did things just the way you did them, I liked just the things you liked, I blindly had the same favorite foods, author, actor, color and what not! ๐Ÿ˜€

Some how, as we grew up, though our likes started differing, that was the time, we actually became close. You made me your friend then, a very close one. You told me all about your fears of exams, how they went, how you had no lecturers at college and how you guys taught each other on your own. You told me about who all had a crush on you, how one of them sang a song for you on stage ( Raat Kali Ek Khwaab mein aayi.. I still remember. ๐Ÿ˜› ) and how they gave you roses on Rose Day.

You shared with me, when one of your close friends proposed to you for marriage. That night when you told me, you were so scared. You sought my opinion too, but you weren’t sure what your decision must be. You hardly slept all night long. Then you decided and told him a No, the next day. Well, now you both are happily married to two different people and are still friends, and that’s what matters. ๐Ÿ™‚

From being the elder and younger sisters, we became close friends. We called ourselves two twin paapas. ๐Ÿ˜€ I would always vouch for and you would always vouch for me, when Dad or Mom were scolding us. ๐Ÿ˜›

When I was a kid, I used to think, it will be so much fun to have the room to myself after you get married. But when you did get married, I was so sad. I cried so much. I was all alone. When it was my age to share all college stuff, you had to move away. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Catching up on phone is never the same.

Over the years, I feel things have changed a lot. There are a lot of things which you do or say now, that I don’t understand. I expect you to be different, maybe more like me. But I do understand, that maybe you have your own reasons for whatever you do and however you are now. It’s okay. I have learnt to make peace with a lot of things now. ๐Ÿ™‚

But I treasure those fleeting moments which come in between, where you are my dearie Pichu ( like I call you and you call me! How many names we used to call each other na? ๐Ÿ™‚ Somehow only this stuck on, though it had no meaning to it. ๐Ÿ˜› But did you know, now there is a Pichu? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ ). The moments when you are your old self, sharing things with me, happily talking to me, shopping with me, discussing books or friend’s stories.

No matter what happens, I will still love you the most, like I always did. Muah! โค

– Arch

10 Comments Add yours

  1. greenboochi says:

    Had there been a like button, I would have pressed it a 1000 times! ๐Ÿ™‚ Awesome post Arch. Somehow I felt my sister would have written the same about me.

    Long live your love and friendship ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you so much GB!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      P.S: I do get likes on posts by others, I wonder why you can’t see the like button. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      1. Tharani says:

        Me too. Not able to find the like button๐Ÿ˜ž
        Beautiful post Arch.

        1. Arch says:

          ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I wonder what’s wrong with the like button!
          Thank you so much Tharani! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. freakyveggie says:

    Wonderful post ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you FV! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Mi says:

    ok.. this one made me cry. like cry cry. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ I miss my little sister.. and if she ever did write something i know she would write something like this…We have not read much about your sister here, but this was a very nice read..

    thanks for putting this! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Arch says:

      ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Hugs Mi!! I am sure you sis misses you badly too… Sisters are always special.
      Thanks for reading and liking it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Anu says:

    ๐Ÿ™‚ I love you too pichu! ๐Ÿ˜€

    1. Arch says:

      โค โค

Share your thoughts...

