Of hopes, dreams and plans..

on

I have noticed that I get depressed, when I have nothing to do. Empty mind is a devil’s workshop? Totally!

When I am totally busy at work, with no break, no time to think about anything else, that’s when I am good.. The moment I get the time to start thinking, everything goes haywire. But I must admit that I am much better now. Rather than always thinking about depressing things, sometimes I dream about being a whole new positive person that I wanna be. It’s nice to use the imagination. It’s always good to dream isn’t it? Who knows, when it might come true.

The house-warming ceremony is to be done at the end of this month. I have huge imaginations of how I want to do up our home. I have plans for it. I have drafts saved up in my email, with ideas. I imagine the house with all those ideas put to work. Most of them which I will work on with my own hands. I hope everything goes well (touch wood). I would love to come here and post pictures of our home in the future blog posts. Everything I hope will have a personal touch to it. 🙂

I love dogs! I love puppies even more! 🙂 I wanted to have a pet dog from the time I can remember. Simply love the creatures, their melting brown eyes, wagging tails, hanging tongue and warmth oozing gestures. But like in most houses, my parents were against it too. The eternal question of who will take care of it, with everyone working/studying, never allowed us to have a pet. But I had decided I would have one when I have a home of my own!

I have pestered Bg for a long time now, with the idea. Convinced him about it. How the doggie will fit into our routine, I don’t know. But now, I cannot imagine a home without it! Deep in my heart, I know it is something which will make me very happy! 🙂

We also have a lot of other plans, up our sleeve. If things go well, I will surely share all of them here! Wish us well! 🙂

11 Comments Add yours

  1. greenboochi says:

    Let all those wishes come true and make you really happy! 🙂 I cant wait to see those happy blog posts now 🙂

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you GB! You are so sweet! 🙂

  2. Ramya says:

    Arch, congratulations on your new house 🙂 and all the very best to get all your ideas into action ! Looking forward to home tour 🙂

  3. Bikramjit says:

    congrats on the new home .. all the best for the house warming ceremony .. where is my invite 🙂 he he he

    All the best alwayssssssssss…

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you so much Bikram! 🙂

      1. Bikramjit says:

        clever you did not reply to my question ahmm ahmm 🙂

        1. Arch says:

          Hehe.. Nothing of the sort! 😛 Will surely send you the invitation through email! 🙂

  4. Deboshree says:

    I want to keep a dog too! This post makes me consider those plans actively.

    1. Arch says:

      Then I hope you get to keep one!

  5. Mi says:

    congrats on the new home Arch… I wish you all the wonder and excitement that comes along with new things like home and setting it up!! 🙂 waiting for more pics…

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you Mi! 🙂 I am all excited!

Share your thoughts...

