The Sunshine Award!

on

It made my cloudy dull day, bright. 🙂

Rules Of The Sunshine Award
• Display the award on your blog.
• Show your gratitude and link back to the person who nominates you with the award.
• Nominate upto 10 of your favorite deserving “bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”.
• Link the nominees in your post and let them know they have been awarded.
• Write 10 interesting things about yourself.

Thank you MM and Tharani for nominating me for this award! You gals are so sweet! 🙂

I would love to nominate Mi, TGND, Lavender , GB and Debo for this award. You people may have already got this award. But I just wanna tell you amazing ladies, that I love reading your blogs! 🙂

Now.. going on to the uninteresting things about myself –

1. I am just 4′ 11″ tall, but I go around telling that I am 5′ tall, so that people make less fun of me. 😛

2. I cleared my Carnatic Vocal Music Exam with 88% when I was in college and now I don’t remember even one song (keerthana) completely! 😛 I never sing in public gatherings, unlike my sis and cousins, for the fear of being off-pitch.

3. I have always had long hair (except until I was 5-6 yrs old). Though I love my hair.. some day… I just wanna go and cut them short, like really short. Maybe a boy-cut or bob-cut??

4. I had this really bad habit of plucking/biting off the dry skin around my nails for a long time. To get over this habit of biting, I now carry around a small nail cutter and file everywhere! The moment I have the urge to bite, out comes the nail cutter and clips off the skin! (OCD??) I know, I should just let it be. But how??

5. I am a great listener. Most of my friends are the kind who speak more. I only listen to what they speak. Unlike how I am on my blog, in real life I don’t speak much. I don’t express my thoughts and feelings easily. Various reasons for becoming so.

6. I love wearing sarees. But I notice not many are like that, I seldom find company at the workplace. For everyone, wearing a saree seems like such a big deal! :-/

7. I HAVE to put on my left eye contact lens, before the right one! While removing them, it’s the other way round. I have no idea why! Same goes with wearing earrings, lighting the lamps etc. Left first, then right. 😛

8. I love reading kids story books. The Pinocchio, Alice in Wonderland, Akbar Birbal etc. I enjoy reading out my nephew’s books to him (maybe more than how much he enjoys them). 🙂

9. 99% of the people tell me, I look like my dad. I agree! In fact an uncle, my dad’s friend, recognized me instantly, though I hadn’t met him for years.

10. Three dimples appear on my face, when I give a full smile. The one feature of my face, that I like the most! 🙂

Now, that was fun! 🙂 I thought I could never come up with 10 points. But it wasn’t that difficult! 🙂

26 Comments Add yours

  1. Mi says:

    Thanks for Giving me this award Arch! 🙂 i’ll take it up very soon! 🙂

    And points 3 4 5 are just so me.. 🙂 I wanna cut my hair real short too, some day! 🙂

    These 10 things were really interesting. I didn’t know them through your blog, until now! 🙂
    congratulations and this post made me smmaaaiiilllleee! 🙂 🙂

    1. Arch says:

      😀 😀 Thank you Mi!
      Looking forward to read you post!

  2. greenboochi says:

    You have three dimples when you smile?! Awww I seriously want to meet you, for the dimples 😀

    Loved knowing about you Arch 🙂 And thanks much for the award 🙂

    1. Tharani says:

      Yes me too. Me too. I guess I have never met someone with three dimples in my life 😊

      1. Arch says:

        😀 Then I guess we should all meet up..

    2. Arch says:

      Hehe 😀 Thank you so much!

  3. Deboshree says:

    Thank you so much for this award! Arch, you are a sweetheart!

    Now, three dimples? That is quite something! I love wearing saris too – don’t get around to wearing them too much somehow. 😦 And I love reading kids story books as well! They are so beautifully illustrated and have such delightful stories.

    On the whole, a very interesting post. 🙂

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you Debo! 🙂
      Yes.. aren’t the illustrations in kids books beautiful!?
      Looking forward to read your post!

  4. Bikramjit says:

    congratulationsssssssssssssssss 🙂 and to all the ones you nominated , I know most of them

    and what do you mean just 4′ 11inches ,, how tall do you want to be 🙂 I had so long hairrrrrrrr .. I get sad now thinking , as i got them cut when i came to uk.. ..

    it was great knowing more about you 🙂

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you Bikram! 🙂
      You had long hair???

      It is “just” 4′ 11″. I wish I had been atleast 5′ 6″ 😀

      1. Bikramjit says:

        Yess long hair that went up to my knees…

  5. Congratulations dearie 🙂 good to know more about you! I have some similar ritual for my contact lenses too 😉

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you! 😀
      Yay.. *same pinch* 🙂

  6. And I looooooooove draping shares at the drop of a hat:)

    1. Arch says:

      Lovely! At least I have friends here, who like draping sarees. 🙂

  7. Good to know a little bit about you! 🙂

    I LOVE wearing sarees too.. and when I was working, I never used to find company in the workplace for wearing them, too.

    You have three dimples?! How cute is that?! I love dimples. Sadly, I don’t have any. 😛

    I look a lot like my dad too. 🙂

    Thank you so much for the award, Arch. Will do a post on it soon, hopefully.

    1. Arch says:

      Welcome here TGND! 🙂
      Thanks for reading. Looking forward to read your post too. 🙂

  8. Tatsat says:

    Haha… You are adorable 🙂

    1. Arch says:

      😀 😀
      Thank you! ❤

  9. Three dimples is awesome! I would kill for just one!! Love dimples.And I am like you for the contacts, except it is always right first in and our for me!

    1. Arch says:

      Hehe 😀
      Welcome here Pop! 🙂
      Thanks so much for reading!

  10. Monkey Mind says:

    You totally deserve the award Arch! 🙂

    Such an interesting post this is!
    * Great things come in small packages Arch! You can be proud of it 🙂
    * You sing well? Then when we meet someday, I am definitely going to ask you to sing 😀
    * I usually do the left eye first, right eye second for my kajal 😛
    * Kids books are always a pleasure to read. They are so bright and happy!
    * Three dimples on your face? Woww! 😀

    1. Arch says:

      You are so sweet! 😀

Share your thoughts...

