Two ♥

on

Another year went by. When I now remember the wedding day and of how unsure I was about everything, I feel much more secure now. There are insecurities that crop up, now and then, but none of them because of you. I feel that it’s true, what everyone says – Marriages are made in heaven. Otherwise how is it that, someone like me, who is overly emotional, pessimistic and short-tempered would end up with a guy like you, practical, optimist and highly patient??

It’s true, we never fell head-over-heels in love with each other. We are not head-over-heels in love even now, after two years! It’s a more subtle kind of love, where you know me, I know you and we are comfortable with that ( though we both wouldn’t mind a few changes in certain aspects 😉 ). Watching all the movies and soaps make me feel bad, about how unromantic you are. But actually I am thankful for the underlying truth, i.e it better to be yourself than pretending to be a romantic and getting tired of that pretending over a few years!

All year-long, you know I have longed for a vacation to get away from all the responsibilities and dependencies for some time at least. We both were looking forward to the trip to Madikeri that we had planned in November end. But as always something comes up in the family! This time it’s a cousin’s wedding. But then again your family is huge! 10 siblings on your dad’s side and 9 siblings on mom’s side. So we are always bombarded with family functions and gatherings. I must admit this was not something that I was prepared for before the wedding! Ask my family, they’ll tell you, how I used to shirk most family functions. 😛 All my complaints ceased as soon as you told, let’s skip this wedding and go to madikeri. We won’t be able to do that. But that was really sweet of you! 🙂

This year was eventful. We constructed our own house, we moved in there, we worked hard, fought more, understood each other better. We made sure we do our best for everybody. You have handled me and my moods really well. I hope you feel the same about me.

Happy Anniversary Bg! Wishing us a lifetime of love and togetherness! ❤

Bg and Me
Bg and Me

P.S: Yesterday was our second year wedding anniversary. 🙂 The photo frame was a gift from my Sis and BIL last year. I got the photos done this year. 🙂

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Titaxy says:

    aww. happy anniversary to you two. wish you a lifetime and more of joy and togetherness.

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you so much!! 🙂
      Where have you been??

  2. Anu says:

    Anniversary wishes once more, pika! :p

    1. Arch says:

      Gee.. Thanks! 🙂

  3. greenboochi says:

    Happy Anniversary Arch and BG 🙂 May you both stay happy forever 🙂 Very sweet post Arch 🙂 Hugs.

    1. Arch says:

      Thanks so much! Hugs!! 🙂

  4. Deboshree says:

    Happy anniversary! Wish the two of you loads of beautiful moments in the years to come. 🙂

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you Debo! 🙂

  5. Tatsat says:

    Reminds me that its been two years and am yet to … give you both the peasure of my company 🙂

    Cheers to love my lovely friend …

    1. Arch says:

      Hehe! True that is! 🙂
      Thanks 🙂

  6. Mi says:

    Happy Anniversary Arch! Many more to come! 🙂 Hugs

    1. Arch says:

      Thanks so much! 🙂

  7. Ramya says:

    Wish you and BG a very happy anniversary and wish you both many many happy years ahead 🙂

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you Ramya! 🙂

  8. kinmin says:

    Happy anniversary, and wishing you many more years of happiness and togetherness! 🙂

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you Kinmin! 🙂

  9. Visha says:

    Happy two to the two of you 🙂

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you Visha! 🙂

Share your thoughts...

