Random one all over again!

When it has been long since you’ve done something, getting back to doing it actually gets tougher. Like exercising, waking up early, dieting and blogging!

So each time that I’ve planned to blog, I feel very unenthusiastic about it, simply because it’s been too long. I forget about the stuff that I had thought of noting down. I forget the moments I’ve enjoyed and planned mentally to note down. So days pass and all that had to be written gets lost somewhere.

  • I have been involved and busy with something new. Some new plans that struck me when I was at home during a small break between change of projects at office. Something that I had wanted to do always but just didn’t take up. Will it turn out the way I want it to? Only time will tell. But I am glad that I took a step towards it. I will share the details of it in a subsequent password protected post. People keen to read about it, please leave me a message in the comments and I will mail you the password. I have loads of plans and dreams about it. I need to wait to see how it shapes up!
  • Apart from this, change of project led to change of work location and I now have to take the Outer Ring Road, which people dread about. Every day scores of people curse the traffic on this road and yet have to take it for they can’t miss work. The first day, Monday when it was raining continuously, it took me 3hrs to reach office, by bike! The second day, I took a bus, left at 7.30 in the morning hoping that I will reach early as I left early. Shockingly it took me 4hrs that day to reach my office. With a splitting headache, I was almost in tears. I decided that if I don’t get a cab service by the company, I will quit!

I enrolled for a cab the same day and now it takes me 2hrs. 4hrs to and fro every day. What a waste of time!! But yeah, the travel is much better, lesser stressful.

  • If you guys had been the Bangalore Book Festival held at Palace Grounds and you happened to see two crazy ladies loaded with three bags of books, that was us! I and my sister were really upset last year that the fair was not held at Bangalore, so this year we didn’t want to miss it at any cost. We started off from our homes and were there by 12.30 in the noon. What was planned as a 2 or 3hr affair went on up to 5.30 in the evening. We came home with 30+ books between the two of us!! This was when we didn’t find any book that was on our “to-be-read” list! I wonder what we would have done, if we had found those as well. If you don’t believe me, take a look! 😐

IMG-20151023-WA0027

We also had the BIG papad. It was there that we got to know that it’s the Bikaner papad. It had been ages since I had one of those. We used to have it as kids, when we went to exhibitions and the circus with our parents. It brought back some lovely memories and it tasted yumm!

20151023_152836
This one!
  • A shocking news that I had to deal with recently was when I heard that a close friend from school met with a severe accident and is hospitalized. His condition was extremely critical. He underwent a brain surgery to remove the clots, multiple surgeries for fractures on the left hand and injury to the left eye. This happened while he was driving between Chennai and Coimbatore. Worse still, his skull cap was damaged beyond repair and has now been replaced by a titanium mesh. Writing this down still sends shivers down my spine. I wept the day I heard the news. But he has been a fighter all along and has bravely fought against all this so far. He is in a better position today than what he was three weeks back. The horrible rains and bad condition in Chennai have prevented us from visiting him yet. We have been constantly praying for his successful recovery. Do send a silent prayer or wish for him, which I am sure will help!
  • The new house for mom and granny has been finalized. The amount has been paid and the agreement done. Sometime next month she shall be shifting to the new place. I have mixed feelings about it. Hoping that everything goes well.

Too many things keeping me anxious and restless in the past few weeks. Hope everything falls into the right place. How’ve you been?

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Anu says:

    Yay for the new beginnings! 😀
    Just looking at that pic of books makes me feel guilty :p We were like possessed souls that day! 😀
    And shocking to read about the friend’s accident! 😦 He will be in my prayers, hope he recovers soon!

    1. Arch says:

      Yay 🙂
      Yeah me too. I haven’t had the time to read a single page after that expedition. :-/ Yeah forgot to mention about the friend to you in person. 😦

  2. Greenboochi says:

    Good to see a post from you Arch! 🙂 I had many things to say but I am too shocked from your friend’s accident news. I have heard of numerous accidents in the last couple of months – really really scary. My prayers and wishes for your friend. I really really hope God has good things in store for him. Big hugs to you.

    I would like to know more about the task you have been doing – would be glad if you share the password protected post with me 🙂

    That is quite a pile of books you both have purchased! I did not even know of this book exhibition, missed it. Enjoy your books 🙂 by the way, I have some fond memories of this huge appalam too! We used to find it only the yearly trade fair set up in Chennai 🙂 I dont remember the taste but the excitement very much so. Last year when we could try it, found it to be too oily and overly priced! Some childhood memories are best left, untouched I guess 🙂

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you so much GB! We have been taking updates about his progress regularly. Hope he recovers soon. He even has a baby which is not even a year old. I feel so pained when I think about it all. 😦
      Will surely email you the password. Thanks for being interested! 🙂
      Am yet to start reading the books. 😐 And you are right about the papad, it was overpriced and oily on the edges, but I couldn’t contain my excitement on seeing it. 😀

  3. Delurked🙈🙈🙈

    I hope your friend recovers soon.

    You got some pretty good titles over there! ( totally judging the books by their titles 😛)

    Wish Pune had such book festivals😢

    P.S: I would love to read about your new project too…😀

    1. Arch says:

      Thanks for delurking and for the wishes! 🙂
      Oh, I am not very aware if the book fair happens at Pune, but in Bangalore it happens every year.
      Sure! Do share your email address, so I can share the password. I couldn’t find it on your blog. 😦

      1. 🙂

        Pune has these book sales where you can buy books per kilo…like a kilo of books for 100 rs or 150 rs 😛
        And its always super easy to get confused among the lot!
        My email id is snowflakesanddewdrops@gmail.com

  4. Glad to read you are back on the blog!

  5. Loved loved loved your book haul. I wish I could attend the fair. Nice to see a post from you after a long time.
    Btw I changed my blog url. New url is http://bookishmuggle.com/

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you AK! Oh I am so glad you shared the url. I had no clue about the change! Thanks! 🙂

Share your thoughts...

