Flu and Blue

on

Do you know what’s worse than Monday morning blues? It’s a Wednesday, which feels like a Monday. :-/

Having been struck by a bout of flu and a horrible allergic cough, I spent the weekend and all of yesterday eating, taking medicines and sleeping. On Monday I worked from home thinking it would do the cough some good, if I don’t go out in the dust. But instead of resting, all my day and more was spent in trying to resolve a bug (A programming one, not the flu one. :P)! Nothing that I did fixed it and I was out of my wits trying to think of a solution.

I think the system was pretty bored too, because the first thing today morning, it struck me what the issue was and I resolved it! Well that was something good that happened on this pretty bluish Wednesday. 🙂

Another thing that’s making me sad is that my plants are not growing. L I put in so much efforts after the workshop I attended, following the steps they told me to. Surprisingly the brinjal plant that I planted at the workshop is growing well, but I ones I planted at home aren’t growing at all. I am now so sure that the compost I used, is to be blamed. This said compost was given at my husband’s company. His company generated compost from all the food waste that’s generated every day and gave every employee 5 kgs of it each. Initially I was delighted at the prospect of having so much compost at hand for my gardening. When I saw it though, I was a little skeptical as it had a very strong pungent odour. So I had kept it aside.

After attending the workshop and redoing my terrace garden, I decided to use it and used it in all the pots (What was I thinking??!!). Now my plants aren’t growing at all and I feel so sad every time I look at them. 😦

The flu and the cough has left me feeling low and annoyed about so many things. For instance I find it annoying that the people in crafts group of WhatsApp are knitting and crocheting so many things, while I have almost given up making stuff since a long time. It just keeps reminding me of the enormous amount and variety of yarn I have hoarded and all the babies who’ve grown up (for whom I planned to knit even before they were born). :-/

I hope this flu wears off soon and I get back to planning and procrastinating things. 😛 How’s this weather treating you?

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Hope you feel better. The stinky compost made me smile. Hopefully wont affect the plants negatively

    1. Arch says:

      Hehe 😀 Thank you Pop!

  2. Tharani says:

    Ahha. Take care Arch. Hope you recover soon.

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you Tharani!

  3. pins & ashes says:

    Feel better.. Flu means a nice hot bowl of steamy soup 🙂 BTW, my mother uses the water she soaks and washes her dal and such thinks with to water her vegetables. Feel better arch.. Take care

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you PnA! So far no respite. I hope the cold and cough clear up before the weekend. I don’t wanna have another sickly weekend. :-/

      1. pins & ashes says:

        Tell me about it! Wishing you speedy recovery

  4. Tatsat says:

    Woman, you are doing so many things (other than getting sick) that I have no idea about. You need to write more post on plants please…

    How are you doing now?

    1. Arch says:

      Hehe 😀 I will update the progress of the plants..
      Actually I am worse. After taking week long medicines, the cough persisted and the cold has increased tremendously. I have now gone back to homeopathy. Let’s hope I get some relief.

  5. Mi says:

    Arch…Take care babe… I don’t have the flu, but the bad weather got my stomach so crazily upset, that I don’t know what to eat and what not to..
    And the wednesday thing..YES. There shouldn’t be a holiday in the middle of the week.,.it is certainly worst than a monday! 😦
    This week is equally lame and boring too.. plus i have february blues anyway! :/
    Hope it gets better for you..and I hope your plants do well too! 🙂
    Hugs!

    1. Arch says:

      Hugs! Thanks Mi! You take care too.

Share your thoughts...

