Of plans and updates

on

When you are really, keenly waiting or hoping for something, that is when the said thing keeps eluding you. Leaving you feeling sad and disappointed. I have been waiting for a call since about a week now. Havenโ€™t received it yet. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ *Fingers-crossed*

Otherwise, I am all keen on the trip that we are going on. We are starting tonight and reaching there in the morning. We chose to go by bus this time, instead driving as it gets strenuous for BG to drive alone. I have been telling him to spare some time for me to practice driving. Sadly it hasnโ€™t happened till now. :-/

The friend of mine there has full-fledged plans for the two days that we are gonna be there. In fact, the list he sent me was nothing short of an itinerary. He also chided me saying the two day plan is too short and we can hardly cover anything.

The last time I went there for a trip was about 6 to 7 years back. We had an awesome girly outing time back then. Staying and roaming with some of my girl-friends, one of them who worked there at that time. The friend who I am visiting this time was extremely busy at work during that time and he didnโ€™t even have the time to meet us in the 2 or 3 days that we were there. He only joined us for dinner, just before we left.

I used to irritate him by telling that he had no time to spare for us, when we came all the way till there. I used this as a trump card onย many occasions. I will not be able to do so, hereafter. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

It was a bachelor, spinster life back then and was a different experience altogether. This time though, it will be fun to see how he, his wife, BG and I will get along in the two days. Having known him from primary school and being one of my best buddies, I missed talking and chatting with him in our busy lives, off late. I am really looking forward to having a great time with them this time! ๐Ÿ™‚

Will share the picturesย and updates, when I am back! ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy weekend!

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Titaxy says:

    Enjoy the break. And hopefully you’ll get that call as soon as you’re back ๐Ÿ˜Š

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚ I had great fun. Will write about it soon. However I am yet to get that call. :-/

  2. HoneyBee says:

    Enjoy your weekend trip Arch!! I agree two days is too short. Forget about everything and have happy time with your buddy and his family. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hopefully when you get back, you will get the call that you expected. Waiting for your pictures!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Arch says:

      Thanks Honeybee. ๐Ÿ™‚ I indeed had a happy time. Will write and post pictures soon. ๐Ÿ™‚ Yet to get the call though!

  3. Sounds like a fun trip. Have loads of fun Arch and share some photos once you are back ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Arch says:

      Thanks AK! ๐Ÿ™‚ Will write about it soon.

  4. Jo says:

    Happy holidays! Enjoy!

    1. Arch says:

      Thanks Jo! I did enjoy. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Greenboochi says:

    Enjoy your trip Arch! Have fun ๐Ÿ™‚ Waiting for you to come back and tell us stories ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Arch says:

      Thanks GB! ๐Ÿ™‚ We had fun!

Share your thoughts...

