Meanwhile in my garden..

I was very sad that my plants weren’t growing. So I reached out to Dr. Rajendra and Dr. Vishwanath, with whom I had attended a workshop, in January. They pointed out that problem must be in the compost I used and gave me suggestions of what I could do.

After following their advice, my plants seem happier. Also with onset of spring and summer, plants like it better! So now they are growing. ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC02471
Flowers in the Brinjal plant

I thought the tomato plants wereย dying. But like they say, “Life always finds a way!

Some flowers to brighten up my mood and day! ๐Ÿ™‚ I didn’t know the color of the Marigold flower, when I gotย the plant. I assumed it would be orange. It turned out to be yellow! Sweet surprises! โค

DSC02477
Marigold!
DSC02479.JPG
KakaDa
DSC02469
Sphatika

The Ridge gourd creeper now has buds. I really hope the flowers sustain and I get to see ridge gourds growing!

DSC02482
Can you spot the ridges on the bud? Also a tiny ant? ๐Ÿ˜€

On a fancy, I’ve also planted pineapple plants, since I read that they can be grown in pots. But it can take almost a year and half to fruit (if it does!).

The okra, which getsย most infested by pests! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

DSC02465
Bhindi/Okra

I am being overly enthusiastic, overly happy and overly sad when it comes to my plants. But I love them! โค

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Awesome! I have re-sown cilantro seeds. Let’s see what happens. ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Arch says:

      Thanks PB! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Archita says:

    Awesome!!! I have planted garlic today, on the same soil where I grew spring onion last year. Now I need good seeds of ridge gourds( your garden inspired me!)

    1. Arch says:

      Thanks Archita! ๐Ÿ™‚
      I am planning to grow garlic too, though we don’t use them at home. I read that planting them with other plants keeps some of the pests away!

  3. Greenboochi says:

    Super awesome Arch! ๐Ÿ™‚ This post made me so happy, I cant even tell you. Thanks much for sharing your plants with us ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you GB! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Anu says:

    Wow! they’re all coming along so nicely! ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck with the ridge gourds ๐Ÿ˜€

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Beautiful garden ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. pins & ashes says:

    That’s nice .. I planted some cellery, spring onion, mint and some coriander.. Let’s see what happens ๐Ÿ™‚ BTW, I’ve heard snakes make cosy homes under the pineapple plant.. So be a little careful.. Hope all is good at your end arch.. Cya xx

    1. Arch says:

      Do share pics of your planys PnA! ๐Ÿ™‚ Snakes under the pineapple plant sounds scary ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
      I am doing good. Been awfully busy to write a post. Need to get around to blogging. Thanks for asking! ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. pins & ashes says:

        Will do sometime.. Let them grow a little bit.. You take care..

Share your thoughts...

