Am alive!

on

Forget writing, I haven’t even looked at the posts in my reader for the past 4 to 5 months. The crazy job that I took, has made my life so damn hectic, that I have had no energy left for anything. The expectation is very high and so is the stress associated with it.

I don’t know why I let people do this to me. In my attempt to give my hundred percent, I take on anything and everything, including unreasonable requests. I really need to learn to say no and speak my mind. My extremely technical manager thinks that everything is a small job and can be done very easily. The estimated dates are unreasonable and he pushes people to meet that. Neither does he trust the people nor does he give them the liberty to work peacefully on the entrusted job. He wants his nose in everything. The frustration has been building in me.

I had my own personal reasons for taking up this job and had no idea it would be so stressful. I really need to get back to doing things that I loved to do, outside of my work. I need to stop working for close to 12 hrs a day and get home quickly if I want to do that. I have been repeating this to myself in a loop for the past few weeks. Every other day there is a new requirement, new plan and new responsibilities that are loaded on me. Though I like taking up challenges, I sometimes wonder where will all of this take me?

I had so wanted to write about the beautiful Agumbe trip me and Bg had taken in the first week of June. The experience was one of a kind. I still look back at it, with so much love and happiness. But I didn’t jot down even a word of it. 😦

My best friend got engaged and is getting married! I couldn’t attend is his engagement, nor am I able to attend his wedding. Horrible I know! But there are certain reasons for that too. All in good time… 😐

My cousin brother is also getting married and that is one thing that I am really, really looking forward to. I hope nothing comes up! This event is the big thing that’s happening in our family after my wedding. It’s been four years! So everyone is really excited.

Our fourth is anniversary is just a little more than a fortnight away and I have ZERO plans. 😦 I hope I can come up with something. I don’t want to end up going to office like last year.

I have less that 4 months before turning 30. It’s a big deal! I haven’t been able to strike out even half of the things in my list of “30 things to do before turning 30”. 😐 I have so little time now. Let me try to target at least a couple of more things. Maybe I will post about the ones that I achieved, on my birthday. That might push me to finish a few more. πŸ™‚

That’s an overall, messy update from me. Happy Deepavali to all of you! πŸ™‚

1477822376618
Very colorful Diwali!

P.S: I am loving my new nail color. So put a pic of it too. πŸ˜€

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Agree. Good that you’ve decided to balance life and work, again. Good luck πŸ™‚

    1. Arch says:

      Thank you! πŸ™‚

Share your thoughts...

