C – Colors

on

As a teenager, when I had to pick clothes, my choice of colors would almost always be shades of brown or grey or pastels. I wouldn’t even look at the bright colors. Yellows and oranges would be a big no-no! I wonder why I was like that? The dresses I chose looked dull and Dad used to always scold me saying – ” Why do you choose those mud colored clothes? “. πŸ˜›

IMG_0379 (2)
A colorful corner in our room. In love with the chumbak owlie! ❀

But now it’s a different story. I am attracted by everything that’s bright and colorful. I am not sure when that shift happened. But from quite a few years now, I pick out bright-colored clothes, nail polishes and stuff. I also love picking out colorful items for the house. I prefer making colorful stuff too. πŸ™‚

IMG_0382
A colorful crochet item I am working on.

I learnt making these colorful stained glass sun-catchers at a workshop with Saarus, that I attended at the Glasshopper studio, sometime last year. Β I loved the experience! Though I haven’t been able to work on it due to various reasons, I look forward to doing it whenever I can. πŸ™‚ These adorn my balcony and make so happy!

You try adding colors to your life too and see how it makes a difference. πŸ™‚ It can be in any form!

IMG_0384
A simple yet bright hanging that twirls and makes me happy.

 

P.S: As you can see, I am trying to experiment with my new camera. As of now, my knowledge is zero! But I wanna learn. Wish me luck. πŸ™‚

9 Comments Add yours

  1. When I was a teenager, my entire wardrobe consisted of black! No matter how much I tried, every dress I bought was black in colour. πŸ˜‚ It’s a different story now. It’s also the reason why I found this post relatable. Oh, and good luck with your new camera πŸ™‚

    ~Shweta
    My Random Ramblings​

    1. Arch says:

      Haha! We don’t listen to anyone at that age, do we? πŸ˜€ Thank you Shwetha!

      1. Ha ha no we don’t! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜ Oh and btw it’s Shweta 😊

        1. Arch says:

          Oops! Sorry for that. My bad! 😦

          1. That’s okay. No worries. Most people spell my name incorrectly! πŸ˜– That’s why I make it a point to emphasize my correct spelling πŸ˜‰πŸ˜
            At least you didn’t call me Swathi or Shruthi! πŸ˜‚ Yes, that has happened before.

  2. Deb says:

    Am in love with color too! I would love to have those hanging colorful decor. Goodluck with the camera.

    1. Arch says:

      Hey Deb! Thank you and welcome here! πŸ™‚

  3. Anu says:

    Ha ha yeah I remember those drab-coloured clothes! And it wasn’t just you πŸ˜‰
    Good work with the camera – that owlie is so cute! :-* And that crochet looks wow-some already!

    1. Arch says:

      Hehe.. Yes, bith of us were like that. πŸ˜› And thank you pichu πŸ˜€

Share your thoughts...

