G – Guilt

on

Whether or not we take any other trip, my mind keeps taking these guilt trips from time to time. I keep telling myself that I need to be more relaxed on myself.  I keep reading loads of articles, many of which are on self-forgiveness and self-love. Putting it into practice is far more difficult though. 😐

Most of these guilt trips are really unnecessary. I think a lot before speaking, because of which I don’t respond appropriately on many occasions that people are treating me bad in. But on the rare occasions that I actually do speak up, I start feeling as if I have committed a sin. I feel extremely guilty about it and more often than not end up apologizing, keeping the relationship in mind.

Same is the case when there are fights with BG. We both are totally opposite. If there is something I disagree with I believe in arguing  discussing it and understanding the other person’s point of view. But darling BG thinks it’s better to keep mum and not waste energy. So to any onlooker and my own conscience I become the villain. There starts the guilt trip all over again.

Even in the simplest of self-indulgent stuff, like shopping something for myself, I start feeling guilty. I wonder why? I work hard and I deserve the self-indulgence once in a while. But my stupid mind believes otherwise and that too always after the act. 😛

Am already guilty for this being a tiny post. But today has been a tiring one and my eyes are burning, so I really have to stop doing this to myself. Any tips to help me, anyone?

Share your thoughts...

