J – Journal

If there are long spans of my absence on the blog, you can be sure I am writing my heart out into the journal. Similarly if I am here blogging, there will hardly be any entries in the journal. I somehow find it tedious to write into both, rather I feel I will be repetitive.

However my journal has been my go to place when I need that instant venting out or instant rejoicing. It is easier to grab it and a pen and let my thoughts flow, when compared to blogging.

Earlier I used to write into a diary, following the dates. But that would mean that there were a lot of blank pages in between when I didn’t write anything. So since 2015 I started writing into a blank journal. I have a double-sided journal which I bought at theΒ SantheΒ held at Chitrakala Parishath. Though it has become dull over the 2.5 years, I love it! The best part is, I write when I want and there are entries in every page. πŸ™‚

The blank pages let me do what I want. πŸ™‚ Sometimes I sketch!

IMG_0580
That’s us. πŸ˜›

IMG_0581

I write in different colors when I am in a mood for it. πŸ™‚ I already did a post telling you how colors make me happy! πŸ™‚

In fact sometimes I go overboard with the colors and designs. πŸ˜›

IMG_0585

There was a phase in between where I was contemplating buying the adult mandala coloring book. That’s when I went to my journal, to realize that I don’t need anything else. I can create and color mandalas at my wish.

IMG_0586
A colorful mandala sketching attempt.

When I am a little too dejected, I go back to read through those pages to realize how I faced worse situations and survived. Sometimes the same pages pull my mood down, reminding me things that affected me at various phases in life. The happy entries motivate me to record more of the happy stuff and count my blessings. On rare occasions I have re-written the entries here to share it with my blogger friends.

Basically when I flip through the pages, I can see how my life and I have evolved over time, whether for good or bad. A bit of retrospection is always healthy and documenting the past and moving beyond it whenever needed is always good. πŸ™‚

Share your thoughts...

