M – Mondays

on

This challenge was supposed to have Sundays exempted, because there are 24 alphabets and 4 weeks in April, so you do the math. But I conveniently forget to write a post every Saturday. I wonder why. This adds to the pressure to meet the target on a Sunday.

While I am talking about the days, I have to write about the day that I dread the most. Mondays, what else can it be! OMG, it is horrible! Mondays are so hard for me, until I get through at least half of it. The peace that sets in on Friday evening starts to vanish by Saturday evening. Previously the Monday blues used to start only late Sunday evenings. Nowadays I start feeling low by Saturday evenings, that halfΒ of the weekend is over and that the Sunday will fly away!

I think it has mostly got to do with our job, whether we enjoy it not. The phases when we are enjoying the work we are doing, we don’t mind a Monday morning much. But the phases where things are not going too well with the manager or the work, we dread that Monday morning.

I feel four work days a week is quite sufficient. πŸ˜› We should have a mid-week off on Wednesdays. What say? Or at least half a day, like it used to be in school. πŸ™‚ Anyway we work 9+ hours a day, unlike our foreign client counterparts, who ideally work between 6 to 8 hours. So our extra hours already add up for one work day. πŸ˜› It’s a totally different story that some people never bother to work, no matter the hours.

The only good thing about Monday, is that by the end of it you realize that the week has started rolling and you have only 4 more days to the weekend. πŸ™‚ You can clearly see what my state of mind right now is, if I could come up with a whole post about Monday blues. πŸ˜›

Share your thoughts...

