N – New

on

From the past couple of years one of my resolutions has been to try something new. As in everything, I know I could have done better, but I am glad for a few things that I have tried in the past year.

Usually there are a whole lot of things that I am interested in, at any given point of time. I wanna do everything and sometimes end up doing nothing. I would be interested in a number of workshops and would want to go to all of them. I did make up my mind and attend a few workshops to attain new skills. 🙂

In the very beginning of last year I attended the workshop on Organic Terrace Gardening and that is something that I took up with zeal. Growing veggies on my terrace garden was something I dreamt of and was extremely happy to have made that become a reality.

Sometime mid last year, I attended the stained glass workshop at Glasshopper and loved the experience. Due to various reasons I have been unable to work on what I learnt there. But it is something at the back of my mind and definitely want to try something new with the attained knowledge.

Towards the end of last year I attended a Terracotta jewelry making workshop too. 🙂 I did make a few stuff too. Now you know, there are a zillion new things that interest me, which I want to try. Hopefully in all the hopping around and exploration I can discover what is it that I am truly passionate about.

Another new venture was to to create a Facebook page for my creative attempts. A thing that’s very close to my heart. Though I haven’t been regular in updating it, I have been trying my best to keep the art work going and making something new. I just gifted an item to a friend and his wife yesterday. Something that I had been working on and off since past few weeks.

All these new artistic attempts have been irregular for the main reason that I have had to juggle these with my full-time job, which is a very demanding one too. That is another place where I have acquired new skills – the technical kind, in the past one year.

I designed and was part of development for three different projects. I lead teams of different strengths for the first time. I worked in domains unknown to me and was able to get a hold on them. I don’t want it to seem like I am bragging, but designing, leading and the domains were all areas that were new to me. I am glad that I have given it my best.

There are new ventures we are looking at on the personal front too. I hope I can do my best when it comes to that as well.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Anu says:

    Great job with all the new learning! And good luck with the upcoming new venture! 😉

    1. Arch says:

      thanks 😀

Share your thoughts...

