Q – Quit

on

Many times during this blogging challenge, I have come so close to quitting. Especially on the days that I haven’t been able to think of a subject to write on, till late in the night. It is always the easier option isn’t it?

Of the multiple little voices in my head, one of it, keeps telling me that – “It’s okay. Not that anyone is taking account. Probably people are not even reading the posts. How does it matter, you sometimes go without blogging for months together? It’s better not to write, than to write something stupid.”. I have a hard time curbing these and so many more such thoughts.

On the other hand, another voice tells me – “It is not for proving anything to anyone. It is about commitment. It is about seeing a thing to completion, when you have taken it up. It will feel so awesome, when done!”

I have been battling between these voices for the past 20 days and I have another 9 alphabets to go. The difficult ones are yet to come up. 😦 What do I come up with for X, Z etc.? 😮 It isn’t helping that there seem to be fewer people who have taken up this challenge this year. Every April, my reader used to be flooded by posts from the A-Z challenge, however this time I hardly see one or two of them writing. I can’t even steal topics you know? It makes it harder to continue to easier to quit. 😛

But so far.. so good.. 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Anu says:

    Good going, keep at it and don’t give up mid-way! 😀
    Look up the dictionary for ideas and words from X and Z :p

    1. Arch says:

      I hope I do keep at it! Thanks for the encouragement. 🙂 There are such few, meaningful words even in the dictionary.. you know what I mean…

Share your thoughts...

