Y – Yummy

on

Have you ever given it a thought? No matter how much we curse the summer heat, the best things that nature offers to you, is during summer. While winter strips of the trees, leaving them bare, it is during summer that you will find the trees dressed in their best green, blooming with the prettiest of flowers.

If there is no sun, there is no life. Recently I read an article by Sadhguru, which told how essential sunlight is, for us and every living element. A person needs to go out and expose himself to sunlight, every single day. He is as healthy as the amount of ‘agni’ inside him and that gets replenished only by exposure of oneself to sunlight.

The other amazing thing that comes with summer are the yummy fruits. all of us enjoy the fruits that the season offers us. Come every summer, I can’t decide whether I like the jackfruit better or the mango. I love both! When I am eating a mango, I feel that I love that the most and when I eat a jackfruit, I feel nothing can beat that!

IMG-20170429-WA0001-1
*Picture courtesy a friend

Between deciding which fruit is better, I have been devouring enough of both, this season. 🙂 In the excitement of the availability of these fruits, I even tried making mango ice cream at home. I used GB’s eggless mango ice-cream recipe and everything turned out great. When I ate it, I realized that in my excitement to make it, I have used mangoes that weren’t totally ripe and hence were slightly sour. The ice-cream had a slight sour taste to it. Nevertheless, we enjoyed it. 🙂

20170430_145401-1

Have you been enjoying the yumminess this season has to offer?

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Sunith says:

    flying down to south india to enjoy these, in 10 days time 🙂

    1. Arch says:

      Awesome! 🙂 May you have a great time! Welcome here 🙂

      1. Sunith says:

        Thank you 🙂

Share your thoughts...

